Helping chairmen increase the number of women NEDs on UK boards

We help chairmen find outstanding women Non-Executive Directors with the skills and experience for challenging FTSE board roles.

At our innovative Forum events chairmen get instant access to excellent NED talent and our women participants get the opportunity to impress the leaders who influence board appointments.

Next Professional Boards Forum events:

> 22 November 2017 - The Hague
> 29 November 2017 - London
> 25 April 2018 - Amsterdam
> 2 May 2018 - London
9 May 2018 - Zürich

  Chairmen who have attended the Professional Boards Forum
Scroll list below

FTSE 100
Sir Roger Carr  Chairman BAE Systems plc 
Sir Philip Hampton  Chairman GlaxoSmithKline plc
Gerard Kleisterlee Chairman Vodafone Group plc
Dr Tony Hayward Chairman Glencore plc
Dame Alison Carnwath  Chairman Land Securities Group plc 
Donald Brydon  Chairman Smiths Group plc 
Sir John Parker Chairman Anglo American plc
Sir Mike Rake  Chairman BT Group plc 
John Allan Chairman Tesco plc and Barratt Developments plc
Sir Win Bischoff  Chairman Financial Reporting Council
Sir Peter Gershon Chairman National Grid plc 
Charles Gregson  Chairman ICAP plc 
Robert Swannell Chairman Marks & Spencer plc
David Tyler  Chairman J Sainsbury plc and Hammerson plc
Susan Kilsby Chairman Shire plc
John McFarlane Chairman Barclays Group plc
Sir Dick Olver Formerly: Chairman BAE Systems plc
John Barton Chairman easyJet plc and NEXT plc
Ian Davis Chairman Rolls Royce Holdings plc
Ian Barlow Independent NED Smith & Nephew plc
Keith Hellawell  Chairman Sports Direct International plc
Baroness Hogg  Formerly: Chairman 3i Group plc
Patrick O’Sullivan  Chairman Old Mutual plc 
Michael Treschow Formerly: Chairman  Unilever plc
Glen Moreno Formerly: Chairman Pearson plc 
Vindi Banga Senior Independent NED GlaxoSmithKline plc
Sir Sandy Crombie Senior Independent NED Royal Bank of Scotland Group plc
Dame Clara Furse  Non-Exec Director Legal & General Group plc
Lesley Knox  Formerly: Chairman Alliance Trust plc 
Nick Land  Non-Executive Director  Vodafone Group plc 
Sir Rob Margetts Formerly:. Chairman Legal & General plc 
Sir John Bond  Formerly: Chairman Vodafone Group plc
Lord Grade  Formerly: Chairman  ITV plc

FTSE 250/other companies
Roger Devlin Chairman Marston's plc
Peter Hickson Chairman Chemring Group plc & Communisis plc
Mark Nicholls Chairman Rathbone Brothers plc
Steve Webster  Non-Executive Director Quinn Group
Manjit Wolstenholme Chairman Provident Financial plc
Catherine Woods Chairman EBS Ltd
Dennis Holt  Chairman Beazley plc 
Adrian Auer  Chairman Shanks Group plc
Mike McTighe  Chairman JJB Sports 
Dame Helen Alexander Chairman Port of London Authority 
Mike Clasper  Chairman HM Revenue & Customs
Sir Peter Bonfield  Chairman NXP Semiconductors NV 
Sir Martin Jacomb Chairman Share plc 
Sir Colin Terry  Chairman Meggitt plc
Liz Airey  Chairman J.P. Morgan Fledgling Inv. Trust plc 
Bob Beeston  Chairman Cookson Group plc
Richard Bernays  Chairman Impax Environmental Markets plc 
Patrick Burgess  Chairman CSC Group plc 
Paul Drechsler  Chairman Wates Group Ltd 
Mark Elliott  Chairman QinetiQ Group plc
Simon Fraser  Ind NED Foreign & Colonial Inv. Trust plc 
Ken Harvey Chairman  Pennon Group plc 
Greg Lock  Chairman Computacenter plc 
Margaret Young  Chairman Cattles plc 
Nick MacAndrew  Chairman F&C Asset Management plc 
Steve Marshall  Chairman Balfour Beatty plc 
Dennis Millard  Chairman Halfords Group plc 
Christina Stenbeck  Chairman Kinnevik Invsmnt AB 
Nigel Rich  Chairman Segro plc 
Simon Rowlands  A Founding Partner Cinven Ltd 
Rupert Robson  Chairman  Charles Taylor Consulting plc
Katherine Innes Ker Non-Exec Director Go-Ahead Group plc
Dame Janet Gaymer Non-Exec Director Financial Ombudsman Service
David Garman  Non-Exec Director  St Modwen Properties
Alexander Anton  Chairman  Legacy Portfolio Fund Ltd
Corrie Shanahan  Manager  Intl Financial Corp 
Gavin Oldham CEO  Share plc
Brian Birkenhead Formerly Independent NED De La Rue plc
Gerry Brown Formerly: Senior Independent NED Keller Group plc
Dr Goran Ando Chairman Novo-Nordisk A/s
Iain Ferguson Chairman Berendsen plc
Dr Chris Gibson-Smith Chairman Partnership Assurance Group plc
Sir Christopher Hogg Formerly: Chairman FRC, GSK, Reuters
Andrew Allner Chairman Marshalls plc

  Many of the UK’s most influential chairmen regularly attend our events and more than 50 new board roles have been awarded to our alumnae.

Feedback from chairmen and women participants for our events has been highly positive and the Forum has been widely covered by the business media. The Professional Boards Forum is playing a practical role in increasing the number of women in the boardroom.

We'd like to hear from you if you are:

A chairman interested in meeting highly qualified women NED candidates or an outstanding woman NED/potential NED with FTSE100/250 ambitions. Please contact Elin Hurvenes

  An introduction to the Professional Boards Forum




Contact Professional Boards Forum: +47 93 28 02 30

© Copyright Professional Boards Forum 2002-2017